Our Board

Phil DeBruzzi, FACHE

Phil DeBruzzi, FACHE

President

Principal, The Innova Group
Phil.DeBruzzi@theinnovagroup.com

Mark Sonneborn, MS, FACHE

Mark Sonneborn, MS, FACHE

Regent

VP Information Services, Minnesota Hospital Association
msonneborn@mnhospitals.org

Mat Bedard, MPH, LNHA

Mat Bedard, MPH, LNHA

President Elect

Campus Administrator, Presbyterian Homes and Services
Mbedard@preshomes.org

Greg Hanley, FACHE, CPHQ

Greg Hanley, FACHE, CPHQ

Past President

Quality Management Director, UCare
ghanley@ucare.org

Kathy Zavaleta, MHSA, FACHE

Kathy Zavaleta, MHSA, FACHE

Secretary / Treasurer

Principal Health Systems Engineer, Mayo Clinic
zavaleta.kathryn@mayo.edu

Nick Nehman

Nick Nehman

Education Committee Chair

Regional Manager, Oncology Clinical Service Line
Allina Health
Nicholas.Nehman@allina.com

Eric Evenson, FACHE

Eric Evenson, FACHE

Communications Chair

Client Engagement Leader, 3M Healthcare
etevenson@mmm.com

Katie Kummer

Katie Kummer

Membership / Advancement Chair

Director, Improvement System, Strategy Deployment,
Allina Health System
Kathleen.kummer@allina.com

Chelsey Doepner

Chelsey Doepner

Events Committee Chair

HEDIS Supervisor, UCare
cdoepner@ucare.org

Kaia Yngve

Kaia Yngve

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair

Program Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Mayo Clinic

yngve.kaia@mayo.edu

Angela Stoltz, MHSA

Angela Stoltz, MHSA

Sponsorship Chair

Outreach Manager, Children’s Business Campus

Angela.Stoltz@childrensmn.org

Sally T. Buck, MS

Sally T. Buck, MS

NE Minnesota LPC Chair

Chief Executive Officer, Natural Rural Health Resource Center
sbuck@ruralcenter.org

Matthew Mazurek, MD

Matthew Mazurek, MD

LPC Liaison

Medical Director, Envision Physician Services, Sanford Bemidji Medical Center

 mjmazu@comcast.net

Craig Wolhowe

Craig Wolhowe

Central MN LPC Chair

Vice President, Lakewood Health System
craigwolhowe@lakewoodhealthsystem.com

Trevor Coons, MHA, FACHE

Trevor Coons, MHA, FACHE

Southeast MN LPC Chair

Operations Manager, Community Division of Hospital Internal Medicine at Mayo Clinic

coons.trevor@mayo.edu

David Berg, MBA, FACMPE

David Berg, MBA, FACMPE

Mentorship Chair

Associate Administrator, Mayo Clinic
berg.david@mayo.edu

Richard (Rich) Priore

Richard (Rich) Priore

Member At Large

Associate Professor, University of Minnesota
rpriore@umn.edu

Lali Silva

Lali Silva

MHA Liaison

Sr. Director of Quality and Process Improvement
Minnesota Hospital Association

Ted Wawrzyniak, MHM, RRT

Ted Wawrzyniak, MHM, RRT

Member At Large

Manager, Home Medical Equipment, HealthPartners
Ted.D.Wawrzyniak@HealthPartners.Com

Diane Nanstad, CPPM

Diane Nanstad, CPPM

Member At Large

Population Health Strategy Executive

Cerner Corporaton

diane.nanstad@cerner.com

Scott Wordelman, FACHE

Scott Wordelman, FACHE

Member At Large

Scottwordelman@gmail.com

Geoff Kauffman, FACHE

Geoff Kauffman, FACHE

University/College Student Affairs Representative

Regional CEO, American Red Cross
Geoffrey.Kaufmann@redcross.org

Amanda Tufano

Amanda Tufano

Member At Large

Chief Operating Officer, Genevive
Tufano.Amanda@gmail.com